Statutory Holidays

All residents shall be entitled to the following recognized holidays:

  1. New Year’s Day
  2. Family Day
  3. Easter Friday
  4. Victoria Day
  5. Canada Day
  6. August Civic Holiday
  7. Labour Day
  8. Thanksgiving Day
  9. Christmas Day
  10. Boxing Day
  11. One floating holiday

Winter Breaks

All residents shall be entitled to at least five consecutive days off during a twelve day period that encompasses Christmas Day, New Year’s Day, and two full weekends.  These five days off are to account for the three statutory holidays (Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year’s Day) and two weekend days.  Please review the PARO contract for statutory holiday details.

Contact your Program Assistant for your program dates.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux