Membership

A single member may represent more than one constituency.

Non-voting guests may be invited at the discretion of the Chair.

Chair (voting member)

Associate Dean, PGME (Chair). The Chair may only vote in order to break a tie.

Department & Program Representatives (voting members)

Each Vice Chair, Education (VCE) will be asked to represent all of the programs in their department or to nominate a Program Director (PD) who will serve as the PGMEAC member and represent all of the programs in their department. In the event that a VCE or PD leaves their role, their successor will not automatically assume their position on the PGMEAC. Instead, the nomination process will return to the Vice Chair to select a new representative from their department.

It will be the responsibility of the departmental representative to relay information from the PGMEAC meetings to their department's respective programs.

Departments with a Vice Chair, Education

- 1. Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine
- 2. Family & Community Medicine
- 3. Lab Medicine & Pathology
- 4. Medical Imaging
- 5. Medicine
- 6. Obstetric & Gynecology
- 7. Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences
- 8. Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
- 9. Pediatrics
- 10. Psychiatry
- 11. Radiation Oncology
- 12. Surgery

Programs with Program Director Representation (no Vice Chairs, Education)

- 13. Public Health and Preventive Medicine
- 14. Clinician Investigator Program
- 15. Critical Care Medicine

Learner Representatives (voting members)

One PARO representative. Two PARO representatives may be selected to alternate based on availability. Either member may speak on behalf of their collective vote, but they must clearly state that they are representing the joint vote.

One fellow representative as selected by FEAC.

Hospital Representatives (voting members)

One HUEC representative or delegate.

Administrative Personnel Representative (voting members)

PAAC, Chair or delegate.

Subcommittee Chairs (voting members)

Chair, Awards Adjudication Committee

Chair, Assessment Committee for Temerty Postgraduate Medical Education (ACT)

Chair, Fellowship Education Advisory Committee (FEAC)

Chair, Internal Review Committee (IRC)

Chair, Postgraduate Medical Education Curriculum Committee

Chair, Residency Position Allocation Subcommittee

Medical Education Ex Officio Members (non-voting members)

Director, Accreditation

Director, Administrative Services and Strategy

Director, Postgraduate Learner Affairs

Executive Coordinator

Manager, Admissions & Registration

Manager, Curriculum & Learner Assessment

Manager, Education Technology and Systems Management

Vice Dean, Medical Education