Postgraduate Administrators Advisory Committee Award

The Postgraduate Administrators Advisory Committee (PAAC) was established in 2017 and is a subcommittee of the Postgraduate Medical Education Advisory Committee (PGMEAC). The PAAC provides collaborative support, orientation, and essential knowledge pertaining to the medical education administrator role and advises the PGMEAC regarding program support for administrators in academic departments, medical education and training sites affiliated with postgraduate medical education. Click here to access the PAAC meeting materials.

In 2018, the PAAC established the Positive Achievement and Appreciation award to recognize excellence in program administration, a person who “consistently exhibits a commitment to enhancing the program and trainee experience through innovative program planning and process improvements”.

Winners to date:
2019 – Edwin Ang, Education Coordinator, Department of Family & Community Medicine, St. Michael’s Hospital
2018 –  Michelle Paiva, Division of Vascular Surgery, Department of Surgery

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux